God Is King: Honor Him (options available)



God is King: Honor Him



God is King: Honor Him explores the life of the judge and prophet Samuel. This five-lesson series teaches kids what it means to honor God with their lives. Includes stories of Hannah’s prayer, God calling Samuel, the Ark of the Covenant, Israel demanding a king, and Samuel’s last message to Israel.

Lesson 1—Hannah Honors God in Prayer (Judges 21:25; 1 Samuel 1:1—2:11, 18-21)
Memory verse: 1 Samuel 2:2
Lesson 2—Samuel Listens to God (1 Samuel 2:12, 18, 23-26; 3:1—4:1)
Memory verse: Proverbs 22:17
Lesson 3—God Shows He Is the One True God (1 Samuel 4:1-11; 5:1-5; 6:1-2, 7-15; 7:1-12); Memory verse: Isaiah 42:8
Lesson 4—God Gives Israel a King (1 Samuel 8:1—9:21; 10:1-9, 17-25)
Memory verse: Romans 12:2
Lesson 5—Saul Follows His Own Way (1 Samuel 11:5-11; 12:1—13:14)
Memory verse: 1 Samuel 12:24



Full-color flashcard visuals to teach five lessons in God Is King: Honor Him (Lessons on the life of Samuel) 
13” x 9 5/8” (33 x 24.4 cm)
5-6 Visuals per lesson